Strand Hotell

Address: Box 41, 387 88 Borgholm  show map
Location: Borgholm
Guest score: 65% (22 of 34 recommend) (9 reviews)

Guest score: 65%

(22 of 34recommend)
Overall opinion 3.8 of 5
Hotel condition 3.5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3.3 of 5
Cleaning 3.7 of 5
Value for money 3.3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4.5 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-9 of 9)

Rumskvalite temperatur rum

Not recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sun 29 Jul 2018)
“Omöjligt var det att sova p.g.a hög temperatur å fukt på rummet. Hotellets rum saknar någon form av luftväxling ; luft in och ut ! dessutom borde det finnas Air Conditionering (kyld luft). för att vara 4 sjärnigt Hotell.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Första och sista gången

Not recommended by Skånetös, Sweden (Sweden Tue 29 Aug 2017)
“Rummet var väldigt slitet och det var lyhört till max!!! Som grädde på moset hade de "nattklubb" på lördagen trots att det stod i hotellbeskrivningen att den perioden var slut när vi var där. Vi hörde både musik och vad som sjöngs tydligt i vårt rum och det var därför helt omöjligt att somna förrän detta slutade klockan 01.00! Duschvattnet rann ut över hela badrumsgolvet och det fanns ingen avlastningsyta alls i badrummet dvs. någonstans att lägga rena underkläder och smutstvätt medan man duschade. Vi trodde oss ha bokat ett trevligt boende men hit kommer vi inte fler gånger”
Overall opinion 1 of 5
Hotel condition 1 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 1 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 1 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

High season at Strand

Not recommended by Steinar, Sweden (Sweden Fri 14 Jul 2017)
“Markets rule, but price / value for my stay in July did not match. Rooms and facilities in general are good, but nothing exceptional. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with offers I normally find during my business travels in Europe in hotels for less than half the price I payed here. Refilling empty items on the buffet was disappointingly slow. If I have to stay in Øland during high season again, I will look for cheaper alternatives.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Trevligt med trädgårdsrum

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Fri 19 Aug 2016)
“Trevligt med trädgårdsrum”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Avslappnat

Recommended by Leena, Sweden (Sweden Fri 22 Jul 2016)
“Avslappnad stämning på hotellet utom söndagskväll med discot, dock glada ungdomar, samt avslappnad stämning överhuvudtaget på Öland och i Borgholm. Mycket god frukost och mat och trevlig personal på hotellet. Vårt rum var mycket trevligt och rymligt. Enda klagomålet som jag har; jag är rökare och den delen av hotellet där vi bodde på vån 4, hade ingen allmän balkong eller utrymme att kunna röka, tyvärr. Nära havet och centrum, perfekt läge.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Tolle Lage aber innen ist nicht alles so toll

Not recommended by Svenska Smurf, Germany (Germany Mon 24 Aug 2015)
“Die Lage des Hotels ist prima. Toller Blick vom Frühstück aufs Wasser Das Zimmer war sehr klein und kaum Schrankplatz. Das Bett sehr schmal und durchgelegen und nur ein Sessel. Eher ein Einzelzimmer, das als Doppelzimmer vermietet wird. Daher ist der Preis nicht angemessen. Geputzt wird nur sehr oberflächlich, auch im Rest des Hotels nicht nur im Zimmer. Beim Servicepersonal trifft man alles an von sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit bis hin zu muffig und lustlos. Frühstück ist umfassend und genug Auswahl. Dass das Zimmer bei Buchung über Öland.se 25 Euro pro Tag mehr kostet, als direkt im Hotel fanden wir sehr viel an Provision. Bei fünf Tagen immerhin 125 Euro. ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 1 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Prisvärt hotell

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Thu 20 Aug 2015)
“För övernattning - bra. Ej längre hotellvistelse.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Dålig städning

Not recommended by Cissi, Sweden (Sweden Wed 12 Aug 2015)
“Hotellet var lyhört. man hörde grannarna rakt igenom ventilationen. Dålig städning, fick ta hand om spindelnät och spindlar. Vi bodde i annexet, vet inte om det är sämre standard där än i huvudbyggnaden”
Overall opinion 2 of 5
Hotel condition 2 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 1 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Strand behöver förbättra städningen!

Not recommended by Björn, Sweden (Sweden Tue 11 Aug 2015)
“Strand har blivit ett ganska slitet hotell så en generell uppfräschning behövs. Tyvärr var städningen av vårt rum mycket dålig med bla hår i sängarna, efter påpekade fick vi direkt byta rum. Det nya rummet visade sig tyvärr inte vara mycket bättre men efter extra städning blev det ok.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 1 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5


Customer service

Ölands Tourist office Booking and personal service, contact us: +46(0)485- 888 00 info@oland.se

Book with us

For reservations and other matters :
Phone: +46 (0)411 23 66 02
Mail:bokning@nordictravel.se


Booking conditions

Customer service

Ölands Tourist office Booking and personal service, contact us: +46(0)485- 888 00 info@oland.se

Book with us

For reservations and other matters :
Phone: +46 (0)411 23 66 02
Mail:bokning@nordictravel.se


Booking conditions